Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Snow Bear

by
,

Snow Bear Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

In the icy-cold heart of winter, a little snow bear wanders through the snow. As the wind whips past him, ruffling his fur, he searches for a home.

But where can he go? Each warm place has been claimed, and there is no room for a bear, no matter how little. Suddenly he sees a flickering of light, orange and bright against the snowy ground. A house!
As Snow Bear pushes open the creaking door, he feels warmth spread over him. There's a girl by the window, and, somehow, deep down, Snow Bear knows that he is home.
A heartwarming, wintry read, perfect for fans of Guess How Much I Love You?

Snow Bear Reviews | Toppsta

9781408853344

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 1 5
Featured Book
Book pages BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2
BOOT: The Rusty Rescue: Book 2

This is the second hilarious, warm-hearted, illustrated story about a small robot on a big adventure. For ages 7+

View book

About Tony Mitton

Tony Mitton is the author of the bestselling Amazing Machines picture books. A popular children's author, his poetry book The Red and White Spotted Handkerchief was the winner of the 2000 Smarties Prize and whose Royal Raps won the 1997 Nottinghamshire Libraries/Dillons Children's Book Award. He has written a number of picture books including Bumpus Jumpus...

More about Tony Mitton

About Alison Brown

Alison grew up in Bangor, Northern Ireland. She learned to draw by copying cartoon strips from her comics and her father's newspapers. She studied Fine Art at Liverpool John Moores University and Goldsmiths College, London, and worked as a designer in an advertising agency before beginning a full-time career in children's books. Eddie and Dog is her first pi...

More about Alison Brown

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)