Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Terrible Plop

by
,
,

The Terrible Plop Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

The Terrible Plop is a funny and clever read-aloud picture book as entertaining and fun to read as Julia Donaldson's The Gruffalo. If you go down to the woods today you might find rabbits happily munching on the grass. You might find animals swinging from the trees and having a nap - or you might find them running from THE TERRIBLE PLOP. But when the little white rabbit and the big brown bear come face to face with their fear, only one of them will turn tail and run!

A fast-paced rhyming picture book story from multi-award-winning author Ursula Dubosarsky and talented illustrator Andrew Joyner. Fans of Julia Donaldson and Dr Seuss will love this fantastic animal story.

The Terrible Plop Reviews | Toppsta

9781405251372

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages When Secrets Set Sail
When Secrets Set Sail

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Bold adventure, timely themes and breath-taking writing from award-winning author of Where the River Runs Gold, Sita Brahmachari.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages When Secrets Set Sail
When Secrets Set Sail

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Bold adventure, timely themes and breath-taking writing from award-winning author of Where the River Runs Gold, Sita Brahmachari.

View book

About Ursula Dubosarsky

Ursula Dubosarsky wanted to be a writer from the age of six. She has worked as a Latin teacher, public servant, researcher for The Reader's Digest, court typist and creative writing teacher, and has a PhD in English Literature from Macquarie University. She likes walking and looking in toyshop windows, and going in quiz shows. Ursula has published more than

More about Ursula Dubosarsky

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)