Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Storytime: The Special Guest

by
,
,
,
,

Storytime: The Special Guest Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Zebra can hardly contain his excitement when he receives a dinner party invite from Lion - the king of the jungle! Elephant on the other hand is more sceptical about Lion's motives. She sets out to prevent Zebra from going to the party, but Zebra thinks Elephant is jealous because she hasn't been invited! Elephant tries to keep Zebra busy and in the meantime the invitation blows across the savanna...leading Porcupine and Rhino to believe it is addressed to them. Lion is less than impressed when the wrong guests arrive at his party. When clever Elephant disguises herself as Zebra, Lion also ends up very squashed and confesses all. Zebra is truly sorry for how he treated his friend Elephant and is grateful to her for saving his life. Part of the series Storytime. Beautifully illustrated, QED Storytime introduces young children to the pleasures of reading and sharing stories. Discussion points for parents and teachers are also included.

Storytime: The Special Guest Reviews | Toppsta

9781784930387

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 17 in the Storytime Series. See all Storytime books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 3
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Jodie Parachini

Besides being a writer of children's books, JODIE PARACHINI is a nonfiction editor who has worked in London, New York and Washington, DC. She has edited and produced titles such as 1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up. She has two daughters and currently lives in North London. CAROLINE PEDLER grew up in Cornwall but moved to Portsmouth a

More about Jodie Parachini

About Steve Smallman

Steve Smallman Biography
Steve Smallman has been illustrating children's books for over 30 years and began writing children's stories 10 years ago, now having written over 50 books. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. The first picture book he wrote was [url=https://toppsta.com/books/details/the-lamb-who-came-for-din

More about Steve Smallman

About Caroline Pedler

Tracey Corderoy lives near Gloucester in the Cotswolds with her family and a host of lively, lovely pets. Once a trained Primary School teacher, Tracey is now an award-winning writer. She loves visiting schools, libraries and bookshops, bringing her stories to life with bright, engaging events, and inspiring children to want to be writers too! Caroline Pedle

More about Caroline Pedler

About Jodie Parachini

Besides being a writer of children's books, JODIE PARACHINI is a nonfiction editor who has worked in London, New York and Washington, DC. She has edited and produced titles such as 1001 Children's Books You Must Read Before You Grow Up. She has two daughters and currently lives in North London. CAROLINE PEDLER grew up in Cornwall but moved to Portsmouth a

More about Jodie Parachini

About Steve Smallman

Steve Smallman Biography
Steve Smallman has been illustrating children's books for over 30 years and began writing children's stories 10 years ago, now having written over 50 books. He also teaches illustration and mural-painting workshops in schools. The first picture book he wrote was [url=https://toppsta.com/books/details/the-lamb-who-came-for-din

More about Steve Smallman

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)