Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Diary of a Worm

by
,

Diary of a Worm Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

This is the diary...of a worm. Surprisingly, a worm not much different from you and me. Except that he eats his homework, oh and his head looks a lot like his rear end!
This is the diary... of a worm. Surprisingly, a worm not much different from you and me. Except that he eats his homework, oh and his head looks a lot like his rear end!
Written by Doreen Cronin, the New York Times best-selling author, and illustrated by Harry Bliss, this book is laugh-out-loud funny.
Follow the adventures of Worm and his friend Spider as they face the day-to-day trials of family, school and much more. They find out that there are some good and some not-so-good things about being a worm in this great big world.

Diary of a Worm Reviews | Toppsta

9780007455904

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 3 5
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Doreen Cronin

Doreen Cronin worked as a attorney before writing her first book, Click, Clack Moo: Cows That Type which won a Caldecott Honor. Since then she has written over 20 books for children. Born in Queens and raised in Long Island, Doreen now lives in Brooklyn with her two children.

Renata Liwska is the illustrator of the New York Tim

More about Doreen Cronin

About Harry Bliss

Harry Bliss is a beloved New Yorker cartoonist and cover artist as well as the illustrator of numerous bestselling children's books, including Doreen Cronin's Diary of a Worm, and Which Would You Rather Be? by Caldecott Medal-winner William Steig. His newest book for young readers is Louise, the Adventures of a Chicken by Newbery Award-winner Kate DiCamillo.

More about Harry Bliss

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)