Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Lost Happy Endings

by
,

The Lost Happy Endings Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

What would happen if we lost the happy endings to stories - imagine the tears at bedtime! A fantastic and magical tale about what happens when, one night, a wicked witch steals the happy endings to bedtime stories. It is up to Jub, the keeper of the happy endings, to save the day and ensure sweet dreams everywhere in this lyrical story about storytelling. In the tradition of classic fairy tales for children, Carol Ann Duffy and Jane Ray have created a truly compelling, surprising and beautiful story for children of all ages.

The Lost Happy Endings Reviews | Toppsta

9780747581062

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Traditional stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 11
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Carol Ann Duffy

Carol Ann Duffy was born in Glasgow and grew up in Stafford. She has published six collections of poems for adults and has received many awards. She won the 1993 Whitbread Award for Poetry and the Forward Prize for best collection for Mean Time. The World's Wife received the E. M. Forster Award in America. She is currently Professor of Contemporary Poetry at

More about Carol Ann Duffy

About Jane Ray

Jane Ray was born in Chingford, North East London. After a degree course at Middlesex University in Ceramics and 3-D Design she began her career by designing greeting cards. Jane's first picture book A Balloon for Grandad was shortlisted for the prestigious Mother Goose Prize for first-time book illustrators. Jane's illustration style is instantly recognisab

More about Jane Ray

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)