The Big Day
Compare Prices Add to Wishlist

The Big Day

by
,

The Big Day Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

A GIANT celebration of love… 
  
When a giant, sparkly blue envelope arrives in the post, one tiny human knows just what to do. They set off to a magical wedding where witches, elves, unicorns and more gather in excitement. They watch the giant grooms sweep in with a burst of gorgeous colour and exchange vows, before everyone tucks in to an other-worldly wedding feast. This is a wedding they’ll never forget! 
 
Lift the flaps to uncover the details as the wedding unfolds, from the RSVP to the magical menu. With beautiful poetry by Rachel Plummer and stunning illustrations by Forrest Burdett, this charming picture book sends a message to all: that love is just love, whether giant or small. 
The Big Day is perfect for fans of Grandad’s CamperJulian is a MermaidDragon Post and The Pirate Mums. This book reinforces the message that all love is love, offering a perfect opportunity to celebrate Pride, LGBTQ+ love and inclusivity in a way that your child can fully engage with. 
A joyful celebration of love in all its forms!

The Big Day Reviews | Toppsta

9781838915384

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 0 1 2 5 6

About Rachel Plummer

Rachel Plummer is a poet living in Edinburgh. She is a Scottish Book Trust New Writer’s Award winner (2016) and has won or placed in numerous other awards and competitions, including the Troubadour Prize, the Flambard Prize, the Penfro, and Canterbury Festival’s Poet of the Year Award. Helene Boppert was born in 1992 right in the middle of Germany in a small

More about Rachel Plummer

About Forrest Burdett

G. M. Berrow is a children's television screenwriter and author of numerous picture books and young adult novels, including series licensed with My Little Pony and Glee.

J. M. Kehoe is an author, artist, and entertainment industry professional who has worked on dozens of award-winning television shows and films thro

More about Forrest Burdett

Ratings

  • (5 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)