Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Earthsea: The First Four Books

by

Earthsea: The First Four Books Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

A superb four-part fantasy, comparable with the work of Tolkien and C.S. Lewis, the "Earthsea" books follow the fortunes of the wizard Ged from his childhood to an age where magic is giving way to evil. As a young dragonlord, Ged, whose use-name is Sparrowhawk, is sent to the island of Roke to learn the true way of magic. A natural magician, Ged becomes an Archmage and helps the High Priestess Tenar escape from the labyrinth of darkness. But as the years pass, true magic and ancient ways are forced to submit to the powers of evil and death.

Earthsea: The First Four Books Reviews | Toppsta

9780140348033
  • ISBN: 9780140348033
  • Pub Date: 24th June 1993
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 704

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Fantasy & magical realism

See More Science fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Ursula K. Le Guin

Ursula Le Guin was born in Berkley, California, in 1929, daughter of the writer Theodora Krober and the anthropologist Alfred Krober. Her published work includes twenty-one novels, eleven volumes of short stories, three collections of essays, twelve books for children, six volumes of poetry and four of translation. Among her novels are the The Left Hand of D

More about Ursula K. Le Guin

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)