Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Hippospotamus

by
,

Hippospotamus Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 3
3 Reviews
Write a Review

Hippopotamus had a spotamus . . . on her bottomus!
"It's Measles!" said Weasel.
"It's Hippopox!" said Fox.
"It's Jungle Fever!" said Beaver.

But the spot on Hippo's bottomus was not a diseasel, not even a spotamus but something quite silly . . .

Hippospotamus Reviews | Toppsta

9781849394161

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 3 4 8
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Jeanne Willis

Jeanne Willis Biography
Author Jeanne Willis has written over 80 children's books from picture books and stories for younger readers to teen novels. She has won several awards, including the Children's Book Award, the Silver Smarties Prize and has also been shortlisted for the Whitbread Award.

Born in St Albans in 1959, Jeanne Willis always loved

More about Jeanne Willis

About Tony Ross

Tony Ross is a British illustrator and author, born in London on 29th September 1938. He is perhaps best known for the Little Princess books which he both writes and illustrates but he also illustrated the Horrid Henry books by [url=https://to

More about Tony Ross

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)