Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Best New Books January 2020

31st December 2019

Test

Happy New Year! Every month we pick our favourite children's books from ALL the new books just published. And they're all up to win in our giveaways too! Read on below and click through to enter each giveaway. What better way to start 2020 than winning a brilliant new book to read and review!

Toppsta
2020-02-29
Best New Books January 2020
Book pages Placeholder Book

Tad

Sometimes the biggest stories come from the smallest beginnings...

Meet Tad.

She's the smallest tadpole in a big pond, and lives there with all her tadbrothers and tadsisters.

Although something else lives there too... BIG BLUB! And when everyone else starts to disappear, Tad starts to wonder if Big Blub will get her too...

Or is everyone else going somewhere else; somewhere better? And if so, will Tad ever get there too?

A big story about a tiny tadpole - about growing up, branching out, and taking a leap into life.

From the award-winning author and illustrator of The Storm Whale and Granddad's Island , and the perfect story for everyone who's ever grown up, or still has a way to go...

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Shadowsea

Swept into the bright hustle and bustle of New York, Lily, Robert and Malkin discover shadowy secrets lie beneath its surface. For there are chilling goings-on in their hotel... A strange boy held captive, haunted by an undersea mystery; and a revengeful villain with a treacherous plan. Searching for clues, Robert and Lily are plunged into deep water... But can they reveal the deadly truth before the secrets submerge them? Join Lily, Robert and Malkin on a fantastic voyage of terror and triumph, in the fourth and final Cogheart Adventure...

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Treasure Island

Stevenson's great tale of pirates and buried treasure. Classics Illustrated tells this wonderful tale in a colourful graphic novel, providing an excellent introduction for younger readers. Also includes theme discussions and study questions.

View Book COMPARE PRICES
Book pages Placeholder Book

Tiger Heart

One magical friendship. One roaring adventure.

The magical tale of a bold young chimney sweep and a remarkable tiger, a dangerously hypnotic ruby and a mystical land found across an ocean and through a storm. Perfect for fans of The Girl of Ink and Stars and Pax.

Fly never meant to end up in a cage with a man-eating tiger. And though she's sure she's no princess, when the tiger addresses her as 'your majesty', she can't help but vow to free him and return him home.

But the bird-filled jungles and cloud-topped mountains of the tiger's homeland are an ocean away. And not everyone wants the tiger - or Fly - to get there alive.

With dark and dangerous forces working against them, will Fly be able to fulfil her promise and maybe - just maybe - become the queen her tiger knows her to be?

View Book COMPARE PRICES

Share this read with others...

Tweet Email