Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Dork Diaries

by
  • (336 reviews)

    Nikki Maxwell is not popular, in fact she’s the opposite of popular, she’s a total dork! But Nikki’s hoping that by moving to a new school she might just stand a chance of making some friends and leaving behind her dorky ways. But life is never that simple in the number one, bestselling Dork Diaries series from author Rachel Renée Russell. 

    Follow 14-year-old Nikki’s life through sketches, doodles and diary entries as she starts her new school, meets her arch-nemesis, the school’s queen bee Mackenzie Hollister, and encounters endless dramas and adventures with new BFFs Chloe and Zoey. And not forgetting her quest to win the affections of her crush Brandon Roberts - life is never straightforward for the dorks. 
     
    Rachel Renée Russell’s Dork Diaries books have sold millions of copies all over the world and are illustrated by her daughter Nikki Russell. A Dork Diaries movie has been rumoured to be in development for a while but in the meantime fans can check out www.dorkdiaries.co.uk, the website from publisher Simon and Schuster UK, for more Dorktastic fun, activities, a Dork Diaries blog and info about all the Dork Diaries characters.
     
    You don’t necessarily need to read the Dork Diaries in order, but we still recommend starting with book one to get the background. The Dork Diaries reading level is perfect for kids 8+ and the diary book style makes them fun and easy to read. 
     
    Dork Diaries 1 came out over 10 years ago and we are now up to number 14! The latest book (Dork Diaries 15), I Love Paris! will come out in the UK on 15th October 2020
     
    Fans of Dork Diaries won’t want to miss Rachel Renée Russell’s latest series – Max Crumbly, the new dork on the block! 


    All the Dork Diaries books in order:

    Book 1: Dork Diaries (2009)
    Book 2: Party Time (2010)
    Book 3: Pop Star (2011)
    Book 3 1/2: How to Dork Your Diary (2011)
    Book 4: Skating Sensation (2012)
    Book 5: Dear Dork (2012)
    Book 6: Holiday Heartbreak (2013)
    Book 7: TV Star (2014)
    Book 8: Once Upon a Dork (2015)
    Book 9: Drama Queen (2016)
    Book 10: Puppy Love (2016)
    Book 11: Frenemies Forever (2016)
    Book 12: Crush Catastrophe (2018)
    Book 13: Birthday Drama (2018)
    Book 14: Spectacular Superstar (2019)
    Book 15: I Love Paris! (Was originally Oct 2020 but now scheduled for sometime in 2021)
    Dork Diaries Collection (2013)

    Additional Resources

    Book 2
    Book 2

    Dork Diaries: Party Time

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3
    Book 3

    Dork Diaries: Pop Star

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    Book 3.5
    Book 3.5

    Dork Diaries 3 1/2: How to Dork Your Diary

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (3 reviews)
    Review
    Book 4
    Book 4

    Dork Diaries: Skating Sensation

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    Book 5
    Book 5

    Dork Diaries: Dear Dork

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (7 reviews)
    Review
    Book 6
    Book 6

    Dork Diaries: Holiday Heartbreak

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Book 7
    Book 7

    Dork Diaries: TV Star

    OMG, Nikki Maxwell is getting her own TV show in the seventh installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series! ... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    Book 8
    Book 8

    Dork Diaries: Once Upon a Dork

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (20 reviews)
    Review
    Book 9
    Book 9

    Dork Diaries: Drama Queen

    The ninth instalment from the internationally bestselling Dork Diaries series! Perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid , ... More

    (33 reviews)
    Review
    Book 10
    Book 10

    Dork Diaries: Puppy Love

    When the animal shelter Brandon volunteers at (how cute is he?) is too full to take a litter of abandoned puppies, Nikki... More

    (13 reviews)
    Review
    Book 11
    Book 11

    Dork Diaries: Frenemies Forever

    Nikki Maxwell, Queen of the Dorks, is back in the eleventh instalment of the NYT bestselling series! Nikki... More

    (6 reviews)
    Review
    Book 12
    Book 12

    Dork Diaries: Crush Catastrophe

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (5 reviews)
    Review
    Book 13
    Book 13

    Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama!

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (16 reviews)
    Review
    Book 14
    Book 14

    Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

    Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series - ... More

    (21 reviews)
    Review
    Book 35
    Book 35

    Dork Diaries I Love Paris!

    Be the first to get your hands on this BRAND NEW Dork Diaries by pre-ordering today! With a HUGE global fa... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Frenemies Forever

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (12 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries OMG: All About Me Diary!

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Puppy Love

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (18 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Crush Catastrophe

    Nikki Maxwell and her BFFs are all counting down to the end of the school year. Nikki thinks she has her summer all figu... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Birthday Drama!

    The thirteenth instalment in the bestselling DORK DIARIES series, now with over 45 million books in print worldwide! ... More

    (1 review)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Once Upon a Dork

    After a bump on the head, Nikki has a wild dream in which she, her BFF's Chloe and Zoey, her crush Brandon, and mean gir... More

    (0 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Frenemies Forever

    Nikki Maxwell, Queen of the Dorks, is back in the eleventh instalment of the NYT bestselling series! Nikki... More

    (14 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (31 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: Drama Queen

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (10 reviews)
    Review
    new-added-book
    new-added-book

    Dork Diaries: TV Star

    With a HUGE global fanbase, Dork Diaries is the perfect series for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Tom Gates and... More

    (8 reviews)
    Review
    View all Books
    Featured Book
    Book pages Jungledrop
    Jungledrop

    BOOK OF THE MONTH: It's FIVE STARS all the way for the latest instalment in this magical, middle-grade series by Abi Elphinstone.

    View book
    Featured Books

    Most Popular Book

    Coming Soon

    Recent Reviews

    • Dork Diaries: Drama Queen

      Dork Diaries: Drama Queen

      by StAugs6

      In Dork Diaries there is a girl called Nicki that is a real dork she starts a new school with no friends. She is hoping that a new school will help he...

    • Dork Diaries 10th Anniversary

      Dork Diaries 10th Anniversary

      by Maryam_

      Nicki's in a new school and she was not so popular she was a dork but Mackenzie on the other side is super popular and o Nicki's crush Brandon is so o...

    • Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

      Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

      by Rmf

      Review by no nonsense football playing 9yr old girl :

      Not for me. This book is too giggly and teenagery. ‘Oh look at those cute boys in the boy ban...