Book pages Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue

Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue

Illustrator: Angie Morgan

Tom Gates meets Blackadder in a hilarious and highly-illustrated medieval romp for boys and girls aged 7+. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Horrible Histories and the Barry Loser series. Being a boy in the Dark Ages village of Little-Soggy-in-the-Mud can be pretty rough. And muddy. And there are LOADS of rats. But Sedric, his friends and his beloved pig, Denzel, love this life! So when the dastardly Baron Dennis nicks Denzel and threatens the whole village, Sedric and his friends will need to use all their tricks and cunning to outwit him. Can they rescue Denzel before it's too late? A hilarious madcap adventure that young fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon and Emer Stamp's Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig will adore. Have you collected all of Sedric's adventures? Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue; Sedric and the Hairy Troll Invasion; Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage. Angie Morgan is a talented picture book author and illustrator. The hilarious Sedric is Angie's debut fiction series for young readers. She lives in Bath, Somerset.

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Format: Paperback
Published: 26th February 2015
Number of Pages: 192

ISBN-13: 9781405275286

Age Ranking
  1. #1288 of 2308 books for 4 year olds
  2. #1316 of 1615 books for 8 year olds
  3. #1373 of 1512 books for 9 year olds
4 Book reviews
6th February '15
I read it to LandonB aged 4
Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue 9781405275286
5 stars
I loved this book as it was like lots of different stories in each chapter that made up the book. The pictures were funny and helped tell the story.   I laughed lots when I read this book and I liked the size of the words and found it easy to read. My mum read the book as well as laughed at the pictures.   The characters were spotty and ugly but really funny and I liked each one as they were so different.    The book was fun to read and the story kept me laughing all the way.
4th April '15
CCR06 read it aged 8
Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue 9781405275286
4 stars
I liked the part when the new baron lied to the whole village and told them he needed money to treat woodworm in his castle when actually he was just paying for Roman things. I liked it because he made everyone actually believe him which I thought was quite clever. I liked the pictures and the different types of formats for the pages and the words. My favourite character is Eg because he kept having really epic nosebleeds, like every 15 seconds.
27th April '15
Read to a child aged 8
Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue 9781405275286
4 stars
I liked this book because it was funny. The best bit was when sedric and his friends rescued denzel, the pig.
23rd April '15
Read to a child aged 9
Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue 9781405275286
4 stars
I have only just finished this brilliant book as I kept rereading bits of it that I found funny and sharing them with my friends at school. The funniest part was seeing the Roman with the Toga on fire (used as a simile). I would say if you are just getting into free choice books then this is great as it on the younger side and lower in age than Tom Gates but that easy to read style. You will love Sedric and his adventures.
Book Review

Write Review

Ratings
4
4 Reviews
5
1
4
3
3
2
1