Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue

by Angie Morgan

Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Tom Gates meets Blackadder in a hilarious and highly-illustrated medieval romp for boys and girls aged 7+. Perfect for fans of David Walliams, Horrible Histories and the Barry Loser series. Being a boy in the Dark Ages village of Little-Soggy-in-the-Mud can be pretty rough. And muddy. And there are LOADS of rats. But Sedric, his friends and his beloved pig, Denzel, love this life! So when the dastardly Baron Dennis nicks Denzel and threatens the whole village, Sedric and his friends will need to use all their tricks and cunning to outwit him. Can they rescue Denzel before it's too late? A hilarious madcap adventure that young fans of Cressida Cowell's How to Train Your Dragon and Emer Stamp's Unbelievable Top Secret Diary of Pig will adore. Have you collected all of Sedric's adventures? Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue; Sedric and the Hairy Troll Invasion; Sedric and the Roman Holiday Rampage. Angie Morgan is a talented picture book author and illustrator. The hilarious Sedric is Angie's debut fiction series for young readers. She lives in Bath, Somerset.

Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Reviews | Toppsta

9781405275286
  • ISBN: 9781405275286
  • Pub Date: 26th February 2015
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Imprint: Jelly Pie
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 192

Share on

If you like this try

Series

This is Book 1. See all the Sedric books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)

Ratings

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    9781405275286
    Book rating: 4 based on 4 ratings
    4 stars

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    9781405275286
    Book rating: 4 based on 4 ratings
    4 stars

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    9781405275286
    Book rating: 4 based on 4 ratings
    4 stars

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    Sedric and the Great Pig Rescue Book Reviews | Toppsta

    9781405275286
    Book rating: 5 based on 4 ratings
    5 stars
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)