Book pages Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell

Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell

Author:

The original bestselling magical animal series, perfect for fans of Magic Animal Friends and Rainbow Magic.Flame is heir to the Lion throne but though powerful he is not yet strong enough to stand up to the evil uncle who is trying to claim the throne. Flame must hide in the human world as a kitten but can't stay in any place for too long. Flame travels from place to place in various kitten guises using his own special brand of magic to help children who need it along the way... Lisa isn't happy that she has to stay with her aunt in the country for the summer - she's going to be so lonely and bored. But then one morning she finds a tiny ginger kitten in her aunt's barn and suddenly Lisa's summer looks much brighter...

Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
Format: Paperback
Published: 31st December 2015
Number of Pages: 144

ISBN-13: 9780141367767

Age Ranking
  1. #124 of 1816 books for 7 year olds
  2. #858 of 1864 books for 6 year olds
  3. #1422 of 1615 books for 8 year olds
6 Book reviews
17th February '16
Eliza Shippey read it aged 6
Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell 9780141367767
5 stars
This is a great book and just the right amount of pictures to describe the story . My daughter loved reading it to me and by herself making sure to tell me what I had missed . After each chapter she wanted to start another as she is getting older it was great to see the excitement of what she had just read . The story is about a young girl who was a little upset at being left behind at her Auntys while her parents went away . But at the end she had loved her time with her Aunty and especially the adventure she had had with Flame . My daughter is definately hooked on this Auther and will be getting another book to read . I would recommend to friends & family . 
27th October '16
Sophie read it aged 7
Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell 9780141367767
5 stars
I loved the story so much I want to read the rest of the series. I liked that a girl found a kitten, it was a talking kitten. I enjoyed all the adventures they got up to. The kitten needs. Help and the girl was happy to help. 
20th February '16
Daria read it aged 7
Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell 9780141367767
5 stars
this book is amazing i really enjoyed it, there are lovely pictures through the book which i like as i get a bit bored if it is all words.
my favorite character was Lisa and i really liked the adventures she got up-to with flame the kitten 
i would recommend this book to mainly girls as i don't think boys would enjoy a book about kittens as much 
4th April '16
Soph read it aged 7
Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell 9780141367767
5 stars
This book is about a little magic marmalade coloured kitten called Flame. I love Sue Bentley's Magic Kitten books, and this one (A Summer Spell) is fantastic! I like the illustrations, they break up the words of the story nicely. A girl called Lisa visits her Auntie Rose, and this book is about her exciting adventure with Flame. My friends would love this book!
12th February '16
Phoebe08 read it aged 8
Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell 9780141367767
4 stars
This book was about a little girl called Lisa who went to stay at her Aunts house in the country. Lisa found a magic kitten that needed her help. This book is full of excitement when the baddies need catching and the kitten magic saves the day. This book is also about friendship and how different things can turn out. 
14th February '16
I read it (an adult)
Magic Kitten: A Summer Spell 9780141367767
4 stars
This book is about a little girl who meets a kitten (who is not actually a kitten) and they share an exciting yet dangerous adventure together. I think this book is aimed at girls, too pink & fluffy for boys - overall a good read
Book Review

Write Review

Ratings
5
6 Reviews
5
4
4
2
3
2
1