Book pages Itch

Itch

Author:

'A great debut. You'll be itching to read more.' Anthony Horowitz

Meet Itch - an accidental, accident-prone hero. Science is his weapon. Elements are his gadgets. All-action adventure perfect for fans of Alex Rider and Young Bond.

Itchingham Lofte - known as Itch - is fourteen, and loves science, especially chemistry. He's also an element-hunter: he's collecting all the elements in the periodic table. Which has some interesting and rather destructive results in his bedroom.

Then, Itch makes a discovery. A new element, never seen before. At first no one believes him - but soon someone hears about the strange new rock and wants it for himself. And Itch and his family are catapulted into a breathless adventure with terrifyingly high stakes . . .

The debut novel from BBC radio presenter Simon Mayo.

Publisher: Random House Children's Publishers UK
Format: Paperback
Published: 25th October 2012
Number of Pages: 432

ISBN-13: 9780552565509

Age Ranking
  1. #3 of 134 books for 13 year olds
  2. #158 of 1139 books for 10 year olds
5 Book reviews
23rd March '17
Esa Mahmood Asghar read it aged 13
Itch 9780552565509
5 stars
Itch is a brilliant book. It follows the adventures of Itchingham Lofte, an element collector, his sister Chloe, and his cousin Jack. I love the tension and suspense, and the book keeps you hooked as it takes you on a journey full of danger, excitement and adventure. 
20th March '17
Esa read it aged 13
Itch 9780552565509
5 stars
Itch is a brilliant book. It follows the adventures of Itchingham Lofte, an element collector, his sister Chloe, and his cousin Jack. I love the tension and suspense, and the book keeps you hooked as it takes you on a journey full of danger, excitement and adventure. 
22nd February '18
Oliver07 read it aged 10
Itch 9780552565509
5 stars
I like the Periodic table
20th March '17
I read it aged 13
Itch 9780552565509
5 stars
Itch is a brilliant book. It follows the adventures of Itchingham Lofte, an element collector, his sister Chloe, and his cousin Jack. I love the tension and suspense, and the book keeps you hooked as it takes you on a journey full of danger, excitement and adventure. 
6th December '17
Oliver07 read it aged 10
Itch 9780552565509
5 stars
Itch is very good if you like new discoveries and the periodic table of elements. For age 9 and above. Simon Mayo is a very good author.
Book Review

Write Review

Ratings
5
5 Reviews
5
5
4
3
2
1