Book pages First Term at Trebizon

First Term at Trebizon

Author:

Join Rebecca and her friends at Trebizon, perfect for fans of Enid Blyton's Malory Towers and St Clare's.

New girl Rebecca Mason arrives at Trebizon, the famous boarding school, after everyone else has already made friends. Lonely and anxious to prove herself, Rebecca writes something for the school magazine, which unexpectedly triggers a row and half the school turns against her. Luckily, she discovers she has friends after all, the best friends any new girl could hope for.

The first exciting book in the classic Trebizon series.

'As warm and comforting as a cup of cocoa, the Trebizon books are a real treat.' Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow

'An absolute hug of a book, this is school storytelling at its warm, delightful, comforting best.'
Robin Stevens, author of Murder Most Unladylike

Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
Format: Paperback
Published: 28th January 2016
Number of Pages: 192

ISBN-13: 9781405280631

Age Ranking
  1. #81 of 1615 books for 8 year olds
  2. #105 of 1512 books for 9 year olds
  3. #245 of 727 books for 11 year olds
9 Book reviews
12th March '16
I read it (an adult) & to Sparkles aged 8
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
The First Term at Trebizon is boarding school storytelling at it's best. Wonderful characters with lots of excitement and fun. A delightful adventure, in which friendship and truth shine the way. 

I hadn't heard of the Trebizon series before, but am really looking forward to reading the rest ( there are fourteen altogether ) and can't wait for my eight year old daughter to discover the world of Rebecca, Tish and Sue. I think this collection of books has stood the test of time and the lack of technology will fascinate the younger reader. 

I loved the Malory Towers and St Clare's series by Enid Blyton when I was younger and believe that the Trebizon collection should be up there with them. Will definitely be getting copies for our school library
13th March '16
CCR06 read it aged 9
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
I really like this book because from the start it got you engaged and it was really hard to put it down. In fact I read it from cover to cover on the day that it arrived.
My favourite character was Tish because she is really energetic and creative.
I enjoyed reading about Trebizond but I wouldn't want to go there as I don't want to go to boarding school!
Now I can't wait to get the rest of the series.
12th April '16
Elliemai read it aged 8
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
i really enjoyed the book.
my favorite character was Rebecca Mason because she has a very strong gift for poetry .
i would recommend this book to girls aged 7+
28th March '16
I read it (an adult)
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
This book follow the story of a young girl starting at boarding school, and the difficulties that arise when starting a new school, and making new friends. It is also lots of fun and made me want to go to boarding school, just a little bit. I read this series of books many times over when I was a young teenager. I love all the characters, they all have very distinctive qualities, and i like that they don't always make the right decision, but are still learning about life. I re-read this series of books recently as an adult, and I loved them just as much, bringing back nostalgic memories of rainy summer holidays curled up with a book. 
20th April '16
Alice6000 read it aged 8
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
I really enjoyed this book, it is good for people who like stories based on schools.  I preferred this to Malory Towers.  My favourite characters were Tish and Sue who went from being friends to enemies to friends again.

I would like to read more of these books and am going to get the second one soon.
22nd April '16
I read it (an adult)
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
I really enjoyed the book because funny and interesting things happened in the book. It made me understand what friendship is.
5th April '16
Lissylu read it aged 9
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
5 stars
I really enjoyed this story.  My favourite part was where they sorted out their problems and became friends and showed that by talking to and involving a teacher they could make their school lives more enjoyable.
30th March '16
Lydib read it aged 9
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
4 stars
I really enjoyed this book. Its a great introduction to the series and characters. It is all about how hard it is to fit in and make friends in a new school. After reading this i would love to go to boarding school, i really liked the characters and want to read more of these books.
22nd April '16
I read it (an adult)
First Term at Trebizon 9781405280631
4 stars
I remember reading the originally packaged 'Trebizon' series in my own childhood and was very excited to win this modernised copy to review.
Rebecca has had to leave her old school and friends behind to become a boarder at the exclusive Trebizon School.  She's a bit aloof at first but soon settles in and make some friends.  Things are going well until Rebecca writes a piece for the school magazine which divides the pupils and turns half of them against her.
A warm, comforting read.  Highly recommended.
Book Review

Write Review

Ratings
5
9 Reviews
5
7
4
2
3
2
1