Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Barnaby Grimes: Curse of the Night Wolf

by
,

Barnaby Grimes: Curse of the Night Wolf Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Barnaby Grimes is a tick-tock lad, running errands in his city, day and night, and 'high-stacking' around the rooftops in search of new mysteries to solve. In this first adventure, Barnaby is attacked one night by an enormous dog. He kills it - but that's not the end of this particular mystery . . . as Barnaby finds himself swept up in a world of crooked doctors, poor and ill-advised patients, strange tonics and very expensive furs... Could there be more to the seemingly respectable Dr Cadwallader and the tonics he doles out to the poor? Is there a link between the tonic and the huge dogs - or possibly wolves - that are roaming the city at night? When Barnaby's old acquaintance Benjamin goes missing, Barnaby fears the worst for him, and decides to dig deeper... A fantastic romp through a Dickensian-style city, with a wonderful new hero in the guise of Barnaby. This new series from the bestselling dream team of Stewart and Riddell is a must for all fans of the Edge Chronicles - but also for fans of Horowitz and Shan, as they move into new territory and deliver a brilliantly exciting thriller-horror for boys.

Barnaby Grimes: Curse of the Night Wolf Reviews | Toppsta

9780552556217

Share on

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the Barnaby Grimes Series. See all Barnaby Grimes books here.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

About Chris Riddell

Chris Riddell Biography
Chris Riddell, the 2015-2017 UK Children's Laureate, is an illustrator and political cartoonist for the Observer. Many of his children's books have won a number of major prizes including the 2001, 2004 and 2016 CILIP Kate Greenaway Medals. Go

More about Chris Riddell

About Paul Stewart

Paul Stewart is the author of a number of previous titles for children including THE MIDNIGHT HAND and THE WAKENING (a Federation of Children's Book Groups Pick of the Year) for the Yearling list

More about Paul Stewart

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)