Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

50 Things You Should Know About the First World War

by

Write a Review

50 Things You Should Know About the First World War is the perfect introduction to a tragic chapter in world history, published to mark the centenary of the outbreak of the First World War. By the time the armistice was signed on 11 November 1918, 65 million men from around the world had joined up to fight. Around 9 million of them died - many of those under the age of 30. This title explains, in chronological order, why events unfolded, who the key figures were for the Allies and the Central Powers, how devastation spread on all fronts and the impact of the war on the lives of everyone.

50 Things You Should Know About the First World War Reviews | Toppsta

9781781715895

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for '50 Things You Should Know About the First World War'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Jim Eldridge

Jim Eldridge is the author of many books for children, including titles in the `My Story` series. the `Warpath` books, and `How to Handle Grown-Ups'. He has had 250 TV scripts broadcast in the UK and internationally for children`s and teen television, and is also the creator and writer of Radio 4`s long-running comedy-drama series, `King Street Junior`. Find

More about Jim Eldridge

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)