Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

You Matter

by

You Matter Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 9
9 Reviews
Write a Review

For fans of Jon Klassen, this sensitive and impactful picture book from award-winning author-illustrator Christian Robinson is all about seeing the world from different points of view, and the perfect entry point for parents to help teach their little people about empathy and community.

The small stuff too small to see.
Those who swim with the tide and those who don't.
The first to go and the last.
You matter.

In this bright and beautiful picture book, many different perspectives around the world are deftly and empathetically explored - from a pair of bird-watchers to the pigeons they're feeding, from the hugest dinosaur to the tiniest fly.

Young readers will be drawn into the luminous illustrations inviting them to engage with the world in a new way and see how everyone is connected and that everyone matters.

You Matter Reviews | Toppsta

9781471195235

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

           
Age 3 4 5 6 7
Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - A brilliant time-travel adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Christian Robinson

Patricia Hruby Powell danced throughout the Americas and Europe with her dance company, One Plus One, before becoming a writer of children's books. She has marveled at the spirit, courage, and beauty of Josephine Baker for a long time, and while visiting schools as a storyteller/ author and working as a librarian, she realised what a great role model Josephi

More about Christian Robinson

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)