Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

If I Ran The Circus

by

If I Ran The Circus Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

In this delightful classic from the one and only Dr. Seuss, Morris McGurk dreams about staging the world's greatest show!
Join Morris McGurk for the world's greatest show, packed with the most tremendous, stupendous acts ever seen, from the Spotted Atrocious - a beast most ferocious - to the Drum-Tummied Snumm from the country of Frumm. If only he ran the circus...
With his unique combination of hilarious stories, zany pictures and riotous rhymes, Dr. Seuss has been delighting young children and helping them learn to read for over fifty years. Creator of the wonderfully anarchic Cat in the Hat, and ranking among the UK's top ten favourite children's authors, Seuss is firmly established as a global best-seller, with over 600 million books sold worldwide.
As part of a major rebrand programme, HarperCollins is relaunching Dr. Seuss's bestselling books, including such perennial favourites as The Cat in the Hat, Green Eggs and Ham and Fox in Socks. In response to consumer demand, the bright new cover designs incorporate much needed guidance on reading levels, with the standard paperbacks divided into three reading strands - Blue Back Books for parents to share with young children, Green Back Books for budding readers to tackle on their own, and Yellow Back Books for older, more fluent readers to enjoy. If I Ran the Circus belongs to the Yellow Back Book range.

If I Ran The Circus Reviews | Toppsta

9780008272005

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Dr. Seuss

Dr. Seuss Biography
Dr. Seuss is a world-renowned author, poet and illustrator. Born in Springfield, Massachusetts, USA, he wrote 46 children’s books, which have sold over 600 million copies worldwide and been translated into more than 20 languages.

He studied at Dartmouth College in the USA, before going to Oxford University, where he dropped out

More about Dr. Seuss

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)