Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Science Lab

by

Science Lab Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 13
13 Reviews
Write a Review

From racing wind up cars to making music with a homemade guitar, Science Lab will excite and inspire curious young minds.

Science Lab is packed with 25 exciting STEM activities, perfect for firing up kids' imaginations. Explore and discover beautifully illustrated science activities with an easy to follow guide that will explain how science, technology, engineering and maths shape the world around us.


A perfect balance between education and fun, Science Lab teaches young readers through each experiment, describing the science behind it and providing engaging STEM facts. The richly illustrated activities promote further thinking by suggested "Test and Tweak" notes. Encourage young readers to take their projects to the next level, while furthering their understanding of the science behind it.

Each activity has its own 'How It Works" section covering STEM principles to help young minds understand answers to their science curiosity, exercising cognitive thinking and problem-solving skills.

Learn The Science Behind 25 Amazing Projects

Science activities for kids that can be done at home. Leap into the exciting world of STEM where Science, Technology, Engineering and Maths combine in 25 fun and easy-to-do projects. Science Lab teaches young readers how to make impressive insulating gloves, stunning spaghetti towers, amazing automations, and explores many more educational activities.

STEM subjects are a crucial part of a child's education. Science Lab helps kids to practice STEM principles in a fun and engaging manner, while exercising motor skills and cognitive thinking. The four subject areas this book is based on are interrelated, and by combining them new insights, ideas and solutions to problems emerge. Science Lab will teach you the principles of engineering and the science behind it.

This STEM filled activity book is organised into four sections:
-Forces and Motion
-Liquids and Reactions
-Shapes and Structures
-Light and Sound

Science Lab combines fun and learning with hand-on activities that engages STEM principles. Authored by Robert Winston, a British Professor who has written more than 30 books on science and technology.

Science Lab Reviews | Toppsta

9780241343494

Share on

Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 3 5 6 7 9 10
Featured Book
The Weather Weaver
The Weather Weaver

BOOK OF THE MONTH - We love this magical coming-of-age debut by Tamsin Mori. Perfect for fans of Michelle Harrison, Catherine Doyle, and Abi Elphinstone.

View book
Featured Books

About Robert Winston

A household name thanks to popular TV series that include The Human Body, which won three British Academy Film Awards (BAFTA), Superhuman, Walking with Cavemen, and The Human Mind, Lord Winston's pioneering work in the field of human fertility helped thousands of childless couples have "miracle babies" and earned him an outstanding international reputation.

More about Robert Winston

Ratings

  • (11 Reviews)
  • (2 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)