Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Magicians of Elephant County

by
,

Write a Review

The Magic Misfits by Neil Patrick Harris meets Disney's Hocus Pocus in this rollicking illustrated middle grade novel about two aspiring magicians who stumble upon real magic in their small town. Best friends Duncan Reyes and Emma Gilbert want to be as great as Harry Houdini someday. But when they discover that their neighborhood witch is more than just a local legend, their dreams of stardom quickly turn into a nightmare. After they ( accidentally ) steal the witch's magic wand, the duo uses it to put on an impossible new act-which draws even more dangerous foes to town in search of their secret. How are these two friends supposed to defeat the powerful dark forces threatening their town? Well, it may just take some sleight-of-hand, a bit of magic...and ( allegedly ) a little destruction of public property. The Magicians of Elephant County is told through alternating chapters of Duncan's and Emma's hilarious witness testimony-and is paired with full-page artwork of evidence-as local police try to expose the truth about what really happened in Elephant County. Perfect for fans of Natalie Lloyd, Tom Angleberger, and Chris Grabenstein, this debut novel is sure to dazzle young readers and deliver one surprise after another like only the best magic tricks can!

The Magicians of Elephant County Reviews | Toppsta

9780062795359

Share on

Featured Book
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless

BOOK OF THE MONTH: We love this gorgeously, funny take on a favourite fairy tale, perfect for little ones with a slightly rebellious streak!

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'The Magicians of Elephant County'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless
Rabunzel: Fairy Tales for the Fearless

BOOK OF THE MONTH: We love this gorgeously, funny take on a favourite fairy tale, perfect for little ones with a slightly rebellious streak!

View book
Featured Books

About Adam Perry

Adam Perry lives in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. He has worked as an amateur magician, amusement park mascot, cartoonist, creative director, and now an author. When he isn't writing, he loves practicing new illusions on his wife and two sons, who are rarely fooled. His debut novel is The Magicians of Elephant County. Visit him at www.adamperrybooks.com. Adam Per

More about Adam Perry

Books by this author

About Adam Perry

Adam Perry lives in Lancaster, Pennsylvania. He has worked as an amateur magician, amusement park mascot, cartoonist, creative director, and now an author. When he isn't writing, he loves practicing new illusions on his wife and two sons, who are rarely fooled. His debut novel is The Magicians of Elephant County. Visit him at www.adamperrybooks.com. Adam Per

More about Adam Perry

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)