Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Giant Jumperee

by
,

The Giant Jumperee Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 11
11 Reviews
Write a Review

Rabbit was hopping home one day when he heard a loud voice coming from inside his burrow.
"I'M THE GIANT JUMPEREE
AND I'M SCARY AS CAN BE!" When Rabbit's friends Cat, Bear and Elephant come to help they are each scared away in turn by the mysterious voice. He can squash you like a flea
He will sting you like a bee
And he's taller than a tree! But who is the Giant Jumperee? Inspired by a traditional African tale, this is a new read-aloud classic from internationally bestselling author Julia Donaldson, beautifully brought to life by award-winning illustrator Helen Oxenbury.

The Giant Jumperee Reviews | Toppsta

9780241330203

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

             
Age 1 2 3 4 5 7
Featured Book
Book pages The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3
The Wizards of Once: Knock Three Times: Book 3

BOOK OF THE MONTH: Book three in the bestselling series from current Children's Laureate and author of How To Train Your Dragon, Cressida Cowell.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Strangeworlds Travel Agency
The Strangeworlds Travel Agency

Pack your suitcase for a magical adventure! Perfect for fans of The Train to Impossible Places and The Polar Bear Explorers' Club.

View book

About Julia Donaldson

Julia Donaldson Biography
Julia Donaldson is the highly talented author of some of the best-loved children’s books in the world. Born in London in 1948, she grew up with her younger sister Mary who she loved to create imaginary characters with.  

She started her career as a singer-songwriter, writing mainly for children’s television. One of these

More about Julia Donaldson

About Helen Oxenbury

Helen Oxenbury Biography
Helen Oxenbury is one of the world's most popular children's picture book illustrators. Her work includes the bestselling classic We're Going On A Bear Hunt and Alice's Adventures

More about Helen Oxenbury

Ratings

  • (10 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)