Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Flight of the Honey Bee

by
,

Flight of the Honey Bee Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Follow the flight of a honeybee as it searches for nectar to sustain its hive and, along the way, pollinates flowers to produce seeds and fruits.

A tiny honeybee emerges from the hive for the first time. Using sunlight, landmarks, and scents to remember the path, she flies in search of pollen and nectar to share with the thousands of other bees in her hive. She uses her powerful sense of smell to locate the flowers that sustain her, avoids birds that might eat her, and returns home to share her finds with her many sisters. Nature lovers and scientists-to-be are invited to explore the fascinating life of a honeybee, gleaning golden tidbits of knowledge to pollinate their young minds.

Flight of the Honey Bee Reviews | Toppsta

9781406355215

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 4 in the Nature Storybooks Series. See all Nature Storybooks books here.

Category

See More Wildlife

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 2
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Raymond Huber

Raymond Huber has been a social worker, gardener, primary school teacher, lecturer, writer and editor. He lives in New Zealand. Visit his website at www.raymondhuber.co.nz.

Brian Lovelock is the illustrator of Roadworks, Demolition and Construction by Sally Sutton as well as The Rain Train by Elena de Roo and Did My Mother Do That? by Sharon Holt. A geophys

More about Raymond Huber

About Brian Lovelock

Sally Sutton is the author of picture books Roadworks and Demolition, both illustrated by Brian Lovelock, and Farmer John's Tractor, illustrated by Robyn Belton. She is also a playwright. Sally lives in Auckland, New Zealand, with her husband and two daughters. Find her online at www.sallysutton.co.nz.

New Zealand-born Brian Lovelock has painted all his lif

More about Brian Lovelock

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)