Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Perfectly Norman

by
,

Perfectly Norman Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 16
16 Reviews
Write a Review

Norman had always been perfectly normal. That was until the day he grew a pair of wings!

Norman is very surprised to have wings suddenly - and he has the most fun ever trying them out high in the sky. But then he has to go in for dinner. What will his parents think? What will everyone else think? Norman feels the safest plan is to cover his wings with a big coat.
But hiding the thing that makes you different proves tricky and upsetting. Can Norman ever truly be himself?
A poignant yet uplifting story about individuality, with stunning artwork in a striking minimal palette from the author/illustrator of Herman's Letter. Fans of Oliver Jeffers and Benj Davies will love it.

Perfectly Norman Reviews | Toppsta

9781408880975

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series. Perfect illustrated fiction for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. For ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nevertell
Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy middle-grade adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for ages 9+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar
Dork Diaries: Spectacular Superstar

Welcome to Nikki Maxwell's ADORKABLE world in the fourteenth installment of the bestselling Dork Diaries series. Perfect illustrated fiction for fans of Diary of a Wimpy Kid and Tom Gates. For ages 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Nevertell
Nevertell

A gorgeous, snowy middle-grade adventure, set in the wilds of Siberia, full of magic and wonder, for ages 9+

View book

About Tom Percival

Tom Percival is a writer, artist, video producer and musician. Tom writes and illustrates his own picture books, including Tobias and the Super Spooky Ghost Book, A Home for Mr Tipps (HarperCollins) and Jack's Amazing Shadow (Pavilion). Herman's Holiday is Tom's third picture book for Bloomsbury, following up from Herman's Letter and Bubble Trouble. Tom live...

More about Tom Percival

About Tom Percival

Tom Percival is a writer, artist, video producer and musician. Tom writes and illustrates his own picture books, including Tobias and the Super Spooky Ghost Book, A Home for Mr Tipps (HarperCollins) and Jack's Amazing Shadow (Pavilion). Herman's Holiday is Tom's third picture book for Bloomsbury, following up from Herman's Letter and Bubble Trouble. Tom live...

More about Tom Percival

Ratings

  • (13 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)