Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Pinocchio

by

Pinocchio Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Geppetto, a poor woodcarver, crafts a marionette from a strange piece of talking wood and inadvertently brings the mischievous Pinocchio - a walking, talking, wooden boy - into the world. The naughty, selfish puppet heads off into the world and encounters all manner of unusual and dangerous characters on his adventures, undergoing a series of fiendishly imaginative trials - among them being swallowed by a giant dogfish and turned into a donkey - that will lead him to self-knowledge. Along the way he will be helped by a beautiful fairy, a talking cricket and his loving father as he learns how to become what he most longs to be - a real boy. One of the most widely read books of all time, Carlo Collodi's Pinocchio is a riotous, tragicomic tale that will charm young and old with its endearing blend of mischief and magic. This beautiful Macmillan Collector's Library edition of Pinocchio features the charming illustrations of the classic British illustrator Charles Folkard and an afterword by Anna South. Designed to appeal to the booklover, the Macmillan Collector's Library is a series of beautiful gift editions of much-loved classic titles. Macmillan Collector's Library are books to love and treasure.

Pinocchio Reviews | Toppsta

9781509842902

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 13 in the Macmillan Collector's Library Series. See all Macmillan Collector's Library books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 11
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Carlo Collodi

Carlo Corenzini was both in Florence, Italy, in 1826 and worked as a writer and journalist under the pseudonym Carlo Collodi. In addition to being celebrated for his writing he was also known for his active interest in political life and ideas. He first began to engage with a young audience of readers when he published a translation of the French Fairy Tales

More about Carlo Collodi

Ratings

  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)