Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations

by

Write a Review

Maidservants, Mystery, and Murder! Everyone's favourite housemaid-detective is back! Now Nancy has a new job working at Oxcoombe Grange. It's great except for one thing - Nancy is convinced the house is haunted! Ella Otter, now a reluctant pupil at nearby Seabourne Grammar School for Girls, demands a scientific investigation. Together, Nancy and Ella set out to do some spooky snooping, and to uncover the mysteries of the Grange's cellars. But in doing so they make a
few enemies, discover a few surprising secrets, and put themselves into a little more danger than they were bargaining for . . .
A funny and energetic middle-grade mystery, narrated part in the third person and part through Nancy's illustrated journal. Perfect for fans of Murder Most Unladylike and The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow.

Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations Reviews | Toppsta

9780192746979

Share on

Featured Book
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers have loved this interactive story with hands on activities, expertly designed in line with Key Stage 1 STEM skills.

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Crime & mystery fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Nancy Parker's Spooky Speculations'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun
SuperQuesters: The Case of the Stolen Sun

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Our reviewers have loved this interactive story with hands on activities, expertly designed in line with Key Stage 1 STEM skills.

View book
Featured Books

About Julia Lee

Julia Lee has been making up stories for as long as she can remember. She wrote her first book aged 5, mainly so that she could do all the illustrations with a brand-new 4-colour pen, and her mum stitched the pages together on her sewing machine. As a child she was ill quite a bit, which meant she spent lots of time lying in bed and reading (bliss!).
Julia g

More about Julia Lee

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)