Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Treasure Island

by
,

Treasure Island Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

One of the best-loved adventure stories ever written, Treas ure Island's timeless tale of pirates, lost treasure maps, mutiny and derring-do has appealed to generations of readers ever since Robert Louis Stevenson penned it in 1881 with the claim: If this don't fetch the kids, why, they have gone rotten since my day.

But more than just a children's classic, the novel is considered to be one of the greatest feats of storytelling in the English language, with characters such as the unforgettable Long John Silver becoming part of the cultural consciousness. Treasure Island is a coming-of-age story that will captivate both adults and children for as long as stories are told.

Treasure Island Reviews | Toppsta

9781847494863
  • ISBN: 9781847494863
  • Pub Date: 15th November 2015
  • Publisher: Alma Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Alma Classics
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 288

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 29 in the Alma Junior Classics Series. See all Alma Junior Classics books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Robert Louis Stevenson


Robert Louis Stevenson was born in 1850 in Edinburgh. In 1867 he entered Edinburgh University to study engineering but subsequently switched to law. Stevenson liked to travel and wrote many essays and short stories for magazines about these travels. Treasure Island was published in 1883 and was followed by Kidnapped and The Strange Case of Dr Jekyll

More about Robert Louis Stevenson

About David Mackintosh

David Mackintosh lives in the city, with one cactus and no tumbleweeds. He has long wanted to write a book with a western theme, and enjoys watching old films about singing cowboys, especially when a station wagon appears amongst the horses. At last count, he has one green checked shirt, three pairs of jeans, and a hundred cowboy films. He never makes t

More about David Mackintosh

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)