Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Bear Who Stared

by
,

The Bear Who Stared Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 12
12 Reviews
Write a Review

A funny and charming picture book with heart from rising star Duncan Beedie - now shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize 2017.

There once was a bear who liked to stare... and stare... and STARE.
Bear doesn't mean to be rude, he's just curious but too shy to say anything. But nobody likes being stared at and it soon gets Bear into trouble. Luckily a goggly-eyed frog helps Bear realise that sometimes a smile is all you need to turn a stare into a friendly hello.

The Bear Who Stared Reviews | Toppsta

9781783703753

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

youtube video play button

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages The Wild Way Home
The Wild Way Home

AUGUST BOOK OF THE MONTH: This is a time-slip adventure with a big heart, perfect for fans of Piers Torday and Stig of the Dump, recommended for readers aged 9+

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Mega Magic Teacher Swap
The Mega Magic Teacher Swap

A heart-felt picture book about starting a new year at school in the follow up to Rochelle Humes' bestselling debut, The Mega Magic Hair Swap.

View book

About Duncan Beedie

Duncan Beedie Biography
Duncan Beedie is an illustrator and author whose debut picture book The Bear Who Stared was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017. His other books include The Lumberjack’s Bea

More about Duncan Beedie

About Duncan Beedie

Duncan Beedie Biography
Duncan Beedie is an illustrator and author whose debut picture book The Bear Who Stared was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children’s Book Prize 2017. His other books include The Lumberjack’s Bea

More about Duncan Beedie

Ratings

  • (9 Reviews)
  • (3 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)