Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Violet and the Hidden Treasure

by
,

Violet and the Hidden Treasure Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 4
4 Reviews
Write a Review

Praise for Violet's first adventure!

'Whitehorn's debut is pacey and imaginative and Becka Moor's illustrations a delight. Perfect for readers who liked the Ottoline books by Chris Riddell' Times

'Effortlessly gorgeous' Moontrug

'Young readers, particularly fans of Lauren Child, will be very taken with Violet and her world' Books for Keeps

'A great heroine, an intriguing mystery, and brilliant use of language... Hugely recommended' YAyeahyeah

'Sherlock better watch out, 'cos Violet's about!' Wondrous Reads

Meet Violet Remy-Robinson, an amateur Sherlock Holmes in the making...

Violet has spent her holidays exploring India with Godmother Celeste, including visiting Celeste's good friend the Maharajah and meeting his very special cockatoo. But when she returns home, Violet gets a surprise visit from the Maharajah's butler, asking her to look after the bird. Violet couldn't be more amazed (and her cat Pudding couldn't be less pleased...), but the cockatoo holds the key to the Maharajah's fortune, and someone is trying to bird-nap her! Can Violet discover who the culprit is before they succeed?

With a beautiful hardback package complete with two colour illustrations throughout by emerging talent, Becka Moore, everyone is bound to fall in love with Violet and the colourful characters that make up her world. Perfect for fans of Dixie O'Day, Ottolineand Goth Girl.

Violet and the Hidden Treasure Reviews | Toppsta

9781471122620

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Minecraft: Into the Game (Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles #1)
Minecraft: Into the Game (Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles #1)

Brilliant new fiction title for Minecraft fans aged 7+. Four Minecraft players have a secret - their science teacher's homemade virtual reality goggles can transport them into the game!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Cyborg Cat and the Night Spider
Cyborg Cat and the Night Spider

An amazing adventure full of fun and friendship from the inspirational Paralympian wheelchair basketball star Ade Adepitan. For ages 7+

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Minecraft: Into the Game (Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles #1)
Minecraft: Into the Game (Minecraft Woodsword Chronicles #1)

Brilliant new fiction title for Minecraft fans aged 7+. Four Minecraft players have a secret - their science teacher's homemade virtual reality goggles can transport them into the game!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Cyborg Cat and the Night Spider
Cyborg Cat and the Night Spider

An amazing adventure full of fun and friendship from the inspirational Paralympian wheelchair basketball star Ade Adepitan. For ages 7+

View book

About Harriet Whitehorn

Harriet Whitehorn grew up in London, where she still lives with her husband and three daughters. She has studied at Reading University, the Architectural Association and The Victoria and Albert Museum and has always worked in building conservation. She currently works for English Heritage. Violet and the Pearl of the Orient was her first children's book and...

More about Harriet Whitehorn

About Becka Moor

Becka Moor Biography
Becka Moor is a children's book illustrator and storyteller living in Manchester. She studied illustration for children's publishing at Glyndwr University, graduating in 2012. Since then, she has worked on a variety of fiction books and series as well as picture books.

Our favourite Becka Moor Book Characters
Holly, An...

More about Becka Moor

Ratings

  • (3 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)