Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too: Sophie Shyosaurus

by
,

Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too: Sophie Shyosaurus Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Sophie Shyosaurus was a very shy dinosaur. She got embarrassed at parties, when she met someone new, or if she had to stand up and talk in school. Will she ever be able to stop being shy? Written by Brian Moses, this humorous picture book explores different things that might make children feel shy, for example being asked to speak in class, going to a party or doing something new. Different ways of dealing with shyness are then set out with mum and dad dinosaur explaining how they sometimes are shy too and giving examples of how they try to overcome these feelings. The clever and funny illustrations, by internationally renowned illustrator, Mike Gordon, bring a light-touch to these stories, helping children to learn about their feelings in a fun and light-hearted way. Excellent notes for parents and teachers at the back of this book show how to approach these issues with children. Other books by Brian Moses and Mike Gordon: I Feel Frightened; I Feel Angry; I Feel Jealous; I Feel Sad; It's Not Fair; I Feel Bullied; William Worrydactyl; Gracie Grumposaurus; Jamal Jealousaurus; Anna Angrysaurus; Samuel Scaredosaurus.

Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too: Sophie Shyosaurus Reviews | Toppsta

9780750280877

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 6 in the Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too Series. See all Dinosaurs Have Feelings, Too books here.

Category

See More Picture storybooks

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

     
Age 4 6
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Brian Moses

Author : Brian Moses is a poet and author of books for children. Formerly a teacher himself, he also writes resource books for teachers. When not writing at home, he travels to schools, libraries, bookshops and festivals throughout the country where he runs writing workshops and performs his poetry. He lives in Sussex with his wife and two daughter

More about Brian Moses

About Mike Gordon

Carmela LaVigna Coyle lives out west in Colorado with her husband, Mike, their two college-age children, and her lovable, cuddly, precocious pup that gangly answers to the name of lulu. Mike Gordon's award-winning illustrations span fiction, non-fiction, entertainment, and educational books worldwide. He lives in Santa Barbara, California.

More about Mike Gordon

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)