Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Sisters ... No Way!

by

Write a Review

Cindy, a with-it and cynical young teen, still traumatised by her mother's recent death, is appalled when her father falls in love with one of her teachers, a woman with two teenage daughters of her own. Surely he can't be serious? She cannot imagine a worse fate than having a teacher as her stepmother, and as for the two prissy girls - she is never going to call them sisters ... no way!

But, if Cindy dislikes her prospective stepsisters, they think she is an absolute horror - spoiled, arrogant and atrociously rude to them and their mother when they visit her house. Whatever about their mother marrying again, they can't imagine being landed with Cindy as a sister ... no way!
But the parents are going to marry, and the girls are going to be family, like it or not. So who gives in? Is there any room for compromise? Will the unlikely trio of stepsisters ever change their minds about each other?
TWO GREAT BOOKS IN ONE
In a unique feature the girls' stories are told in two separate back-to-back books, one for Cindy and the other for Ashling and Alva. The reader can choose which story to begin with, getting a very different viewpoint on the girls depending on whose side of the story they read first.
Cover of Ashling's diary:

Sisters ... No Way! Reviews | Toppsta

9780862784959

Share on

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More General fiction

See More Social issues

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Be the first to write a Review


No one has written a review for 'Sisters ... No Way!'

Why not be the first to share your opinion?

Featured Book
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody
The Astonishing Future of Alex Nobody

BOOK OF THE MONTH - Have you ever thought what it might be like if you were famous in the future? A brilliant middle-grade adventure about friendship, courage and embracing our talents even when they make us stand out. Perfect for fans of Ross Welford and recommended for ages 8+

View book
Featured Books

About Siobhan Parkinson

Having grown up in Galway and Donegal, Siobhan Parkinson has lived most of her adult life in her native Dublin. She studied English literature and German at Trinity, and went on to take her doctorate in English literature. She has worked for many years as an editor, a profession that very closely resembles that of writing. She concentrates more on her writin

More about Siobhan Parkinson

Books by this author

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)