Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Diary of Anne Frank (Abridged for young readers)

by

The Diary of Anne Frank (Abridged for young readers) Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 5 based on 5
5 Reviews
Write a Review

The Diary of a Young Girl abridged for younger readers and published in memory of Anne Frank, who died 70 years ago, just weeks before the end of World War II. Sensitively edited and with a connecting commentary by editor, Mirjam Pressler, the abridged edition of The Diary of a Young Girl by Anne Frank gives younger readers their first introduction to the extraordinary diary of an ordinary girl who has long become a household name. This abridged edition has a short prologue written by the editor, Mirjam Pressler, as well as a connecting commentary. There are beautiful line drawings, family photographs, and an Afterword to explain why the Diary ends so abruptly. This shorter edition is suitable for younger children who want to read Anne's diary for themselves.

The Diary of Anne Frank (Abridged for young readers) Reviews | Toppsta

9780141345352
  • ISBN: 9780141345352
  • Pub Date: 4th July 2014
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Imprint: Puffin
  • Format: Paperback
  • Number of Pages: 304

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

Additional Resources

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

       
Age 9 10 12
Featured Book
Book pages Fire Boy
Fire Boy

Fire Boy is a laugh-out-loud story about friendship, unexpected superpowers, magical sweets, Inca legends and a cat named Lemon - perfect for fans of My Brother is A Superhero and The Parent Agency.

View book

About Anne Frank

Anne Frank was born in Frankfurt-am-Main, Germany on 12th June 1929, the second child of Otto and Edith Frank. In 1933 Hitler had come to power and was taking more and more measures against the Jews. The Frank family feared what the future might hold if they stayed in Germany. When Otto received an offer to start a new company in Amsterdam, the family d

More about Anne Frank

Ratings

  • (4 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)