Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

The Saga of Erik the Viking

by
,

The Saga of Erik the Viking Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 4 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

As Erik and the crew of The Golden Dragon set off in search of adventure, little do they know that their courage, skill, strength and stamina will all be tested to the extremes...

Includes an exclusive foreword from Monty Python's Terry Jones and newly coloured illustrations from Michael Foreman.
Age range: 8+

The Saga of Erik the Viking Reviews | Toppsta

9781843653141

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Category

See More Historical fiction

See More Adventure stories

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader

REVIEWER'S AGE

   
Age 9
Featured Book
Book pages Dragon Mountain
Dragon Mountain

BOOK OF THE MONTH: The first adventure in the ROAR some DRAGON REALM series for 9+ readers! Perfect for fans of PERCY JACKSON and BEAST QUEST!

View book
Featured Book
Book pages Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world
Football School Epic Heroes: 50 true tales that shook the world

Celebrate the greatest names and teams in football history with this collection of 50 true stories in this popular football series.

View book

About Terry Jones

Terry Jones is perhaps best known as a scriptwriter and member of the Monty Python team. He is a successful historian, performer, director and writer for film, radio and television. His children's books have been enormously popular, including Bedtime Stories, The Knight and the Squire, The Lady and the Squire, Nicobobinus and The Saga of Erik the Viking.

M

More about Terry Jones

About Michael Foreman

Michael Foreman is one of the most talented and popular creators of children's books today. He has won the Kate Greenaway Medal twice and his highly acclaimed books are published all over the world. He is married and has three sons. He divides his time between St Ives in Cornwall and London.

More about Michael Foreman

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)