Toppsta - Childrens Books – Reviews

Little House in the Big Woods

by
,

Little House in the Big Woods Reviews | Toppsta

Book Rating: 3 based on 1
1 Review
Write a Review

Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family.

Inside the little house in the Big Woods live the Ingalls family: Ma, Pa, Mary, Laura and baby Carrie. Outside the little house are the wild animals: the bears and the bees, the deer and the wolves. This is the classic tale of how they live together, in harmony mostly, but sometimes in fear . . .
The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children. Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga. Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+. Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams.
Have you collected all the Little House books?
Little House in the Big Woods
Little House on the Prairie
On the Banks of Plum Creek
By the Shores of Silver Lake
The Long Winter
Little Town on the Prairie
These Happy Golden Years
Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature. The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.

Little House in the Big Woods Reviews | Toppsta

9781405272162

Share on

Featured Book
Book pages Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero
Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Land of Roar
The Land of Roar

What would you do if your imaginary world of dragons and mermaids, was real after all? A magical, new, fantasy, middle-grade adventure for ages 9+.

View book

Videos

If you would like to provide a video review please sign up to our video panel.

Series

This is Book 1 in the The Little House on the Prairie Series. See all The Little House on the Prairie books here.

Category

See More Classic fiction

Sign up to our newsletter for...

Free Book Giveaways, Recommendations & more

Show More (0)
ajax loader
Featured Book
Book pages Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero
Kids Fight Plastic: How to be a #2minutesuperhero

Read this essential book and find out how you can become a #2minutesuperhero by completing 50 missions to fight plastic at home, school and on your days out.

View book
Featured Book
Book pages The Land of Roar
The Land of Roar

What would you do if your imaginary world of dragons and mermaids, was real after all? A magical, new, fantasy, middle-grade adventure for ages 9+.

View book

About Laura Ingalls Wilder

Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. Her family moved around, travelling from Missouri to Kansas, Minnesota and back to Wisconsin. Eventually the family settled in De Smet, Dakota Territory and Laura worked regularly as a seamstress and teacher. She stopped working when she married Almanzo Wilder in 1885.


Little House in the Big Woods was fi...

More about Laura Ingalls Wilder

About Garth Williams

Margaret Wise Brown, cherished for her unique ability to convey a child's experience and perspective of the world, transformed the landscape of children's literature with such beloved classics as Goodnight Moon and The Runaway Bunny. Other perennial favorites by Ms. Brown include...

More about Garth Williams

Ratings

  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (1 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)
  • (0 Reviews)